• Gold Medal Winners
  • Established 1945. Over 75 years experience
  • 100% Customer Satisfaction
  • Gold Medal Winners
  • Established 1945. Over 75 years experience
  • 100% Customer Satisfaction
Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
61 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jayne about  Lily 'Vuvuzela':
Nov 10, 2020
I grew 6 of these in two tall pots last year, They grew tall, straight and strong and bore lots of very beautiful and long lasting flowers. They did not seem to attract too many lily beetles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
June Jones about  Gloriosa | The Flame Lily:
Mar 27, 2021
Received these a few weeks ago. Planted them as directed and had shoots within a week. Within two weeks they have grown 5ft up the canes. The quiet growing plant I have ever seen. Very pleased with them- seem very easy to care for. Would definitely recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Nicki about  Lily 'Casa Blanca':
Sep 4, 2021
Bought 3 bulbs of Casa Blanca after hearing Monty Don saying how good they were. Lovely large healthy looking bulbs. Wasn’t sure where to plant as I have a small cottage garden that has a lot of shade so decided to plant them in a pot and moved them into their final position as they came into flower. Absolutely stunning! Lovely perfume and have been in flower for quite a while. Highly recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Sep 1, 2020
Amazing collection
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Oct 25, 2020
Superb quality bulbs wonderful scent lovely colours.
So good I bought more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 25, 2021
These definitely come as huge bulbs and they produce lovely large stems with lots of flowers on each stem in a bright pink. Can't wait to see them again this year in flower.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Barbara about  Lilium Candidum (Madonna Lily):
Jun 23, 2021
These lilies don't look quite the same as the usual lilies but when in flower they are simply stunning. Good size bulbs. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Martin about  Dahlia 'Eveline' :
Oct 30, 2022
Superb. Grown in a container.
Was not expecting many flowers for the first year. It has bloomed all summer. I even took a cutting in early spring and that has flowered. Beautiful colour and nice sized flowers. Would recommend. Great cut flower that lasts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Feb 7, 2023
A gorgeous selection of pretty double lilies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Gary Milne about  Mixed Tulip Collection:
Sep 1, 2020
Great collection
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2021
Bought a pack of 3 lilies at RHS show at Hyde Hall, they have been fantastic mid December and they’re still blooming.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2023
Bought 3 lots of 3 tubers at Hampton Court Flower Show. Wasn’t expecting much this year as late in the season but they have not disappointed. Still producing loads of flowers in mid October. Unfortunately they are not all the colours we were expecting, must have been some mix up on the stall but it just means we’ll have to buy more next year.
They’ve turned into my favourite flower.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hannah Geal about  Lily 'Black Charm':
Sep 1, 2020
I am so pleased with this variety. It looks stunning in the garden. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol about  Amarine Belladiva:
Nov 11, 2020
Fabulous vibrant pink flower. Only one out of six bulbs flowered this year but hopefully once they’ve settled in they will put on a magnificent show
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue Law about  Lily 'Nymph' :
Mar 12, 2021
Wonderful vanilla spice scent. Looking forward to seeing Nymph again this summer in my garden.
.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2021
Lovely allium - looks great in my garden.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter about  Allium Ambassador :
Jun 10, 2021
superb!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony about  Allium Giganteum :
Jun 10, 2021
5 stars! Huge bulbs!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom about  Tulip 'Carre' :
Jun 10, 2021
My new favourite tulip, lasted for weeks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Geraldine about  Allium Mount Everest :
Jun 10, 2021
Love my wall of white alliums!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sally about  Tulip 'Danceline' :
Jun 10, 2021
So impressed with this tulip, definitely on my list next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2021
Want more of these! They were fantastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle about  Allium Christophii:
Jun 10, 2021
So pretty! A great addition to my borders. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry about  Tulip 'Abu Hassan':
Jun 10, 2021
Cracking show
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jane about  Eremurus Himalaicus:
Jun 10, 2021
Love these planted against my fence.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
Need some advice?
Gift cards

Be in the know

Blog, guide, new arrivals and latest offers to your inbox

Users online:  118 anonymous customer(s)
eCommWeb Web Design
Your IP address is: 3.226.72.194
Back to Top